January 4, 2009

  • good morning xanga world

    Hi guys!

    It's earlier than I expected; just sitting at my desk waiting for the 12:30pm church service, at Covenant Fellowship in Urbana Champaign.

    I just thought that I'd give a quick update of where I'll be during the next week.
    On Monday night, or evening, I'll be driving up after work to Chicago to crash with my friend, Chris Sullivan, for the night- we'll be leaving early Tuesday morning for Pennsylvania to attend the One In Love, winter conference held at Montrose, PA. A 16 hour bus ride is something I'm not really looking forward to, but this year we will be traveling on bus (coach bus?), which should make for some pretty crazy times with all the other church members who we'll be traveling with! (I don't know if my friend, Hyun Seok still reads this blog, but, a shout-out to him: "The cool kids sit at the back of the bus")

    It'll be my third time attending the conference; and will be joining forces again, for the second time, with Kenny Kim and Kenny Nakai and the media team. It's a blast hanging out with these guys!; last year I experienced the conference from a different viewpoint as part of the ministries serving at the conference- but moreso, because these media guys are the midnight-warriors of the conference; when you'd think that it's time to go sleep- these guys bust out their laptops (and some even bring their home desktop systems) and begin working on the slideshows and pictures for the next morning.
    Please keep us in your prayers! For servants hearts, joyful spirits, and also, much rest through the zombie hours of the night!

       -Duncan

Comments (7)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *